Faculty Senate Report 2017-2018 Academic Year

Membership: 50 faculty members from all six colleges and the library

Meetings: 2x / month. 15 meetings total (Sept - May)

Committees: 13 standing committees + 5 ad hoc committees for this year

Additional Committees with faculty representation: 8

Received Updates from Offices across Campus

President Bardo

Judy Espinoza, Director of Human Resources - Policy Revisions

Sheryl Propst, HR - development of Service Standards

Natasha Stephens, Title IX coordinator

Rick Muma, AVP - Strategic Enrollment Management

Dennis Livesay, Graduate Dean - Graduate Enrollment Management

Molly Gordon, Legal Counsel - Accessibility committee

Marche Fleming Randle, VP for Diversity – Diversity Council

Alicia Sanchez and Danielle Johnson, Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Mark Pocaro, Director of Online Learning

John Jones, Director of MRC - Accessibility Ally training, IDT support

Teri Hall, VP Student Involvem002 Tc 0.002 Tw 0.318 0 T62 T5.003 Tc 0.003 Tw 0.33 0 Td(I)

FACULTY

GENERAL EDUCATION ANNUAL REPORT

Committee Members

Name	College	Вох	Ext	E-Mail	Appt. Ends
Kathy Delker chair	University Libraries	68	6331	kathy.delker@wichita.edu	2018
George Dehner	LAS Humanities	45	7734	george.dehner@wichita.edu	2018
Amy Drassen Ham	Health Professions	43	5644	Amy.ham@wichita.edu	2019
Aaron Rife	Education	28	6367	aaron.rife@wichita.edu	2019
Steve Oare	Fine Arts	53	6434	steve.oare@wichita.edu	2019
Kamran Rokhsaz	Engineering	44	3410	kamran.rokhsaz@wichita.edu	2020
Becky Nordyke	Basic Skills Rep	31	6891	becky.nordyke@wichita.edu	2020
Chris Broberg	Business	147	5175	chris.broberg@wichita.edu	2020
Shirlene Small	LAS Social Sci	25	3280	shirlene.small@wichita.edu	2020

Student

RULES ANNUAL REPORT

Committee Members

Susan Castro LA Humanities 2019 (approved 2021)

Jodie Simon LAS Social 2018 Hussein Hamdeh LAS Natural Sci 2018

Julie Bees Fine c 0.005 Tw -5.352 -9>BDC 2S09d(H)-2.568 Td(-1J)-1.(n)-

Recommendations for Committee appointments 2018-2021 (unless otherwise stated) (Approved by Senate) Elected Chairs by new Committee 2018-2019, as of 4/30/2018

a. Academic Affairs

- i. Fine Arts Recommendations
 - 1. Cheyla Clawson
- ii. Education
 - 1. Jennifer Stone

b. Court of Academic Appeals

CHAIR: Dan Close

- i. Rajiv Bagai (Engineering)
- ii. Alternate:

g. Rules

- i. LAS Social Science
 - 1. Jodie Simon
- ii. Extended appointment: Susan Castro LAS Humanities 2018 to 2012
- iii. LAS Natural Science/Math
 - 1. Dharam V. Chopra
- h. Scholarship & Student Aid

SCHOLARSHIP AND STUDENT AID ANNUAL REPORT

Committee Members

Name	College	Term ends
Justine Sasanfar	Fine Arts	2019
Michael Imhof	Business	2019
Kandatega Wimalasena	LAS Natural Sciences	2019
Lizzy Walker	University Libraries	2020
Dan Close	LAS Social Sciences	2020
Abu Asaduzzaman	Engin	

in the primary dossier itself and/or in the department level evaluative documents. Similarly, it is important for candidates who are coming in with prior years of service to note this clearly as well.

• The University Tenure and Promotion committee encourages departments and colleges to consider

WSU Student Participation in the 2018 URCAF: The UR Committee focused its attention during the early Spring 2018 academic semester on URCAF submission recruitment across the University's Colleges. Through our advertising and recruitment, we grew 51% over the average of the previous years! We had a total of 54 undergraduate students presenting this year. The College- and category-specific submissions are presented in the following table:

WSU Senate division

NS & E^a SS & H^b CA & P^c

NS & E^a SS & H^b

College