Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes Monday, January 24, 2022 3:30-5:00 pm Virtual meeting held via Zoom

Attendance 2021-2022

Senators Present: Allen, Bailey, Baker, Billingham, Bowen, Buerge, Bukonda, Byun, Carlson, Castro, Celestin, Connor, Decker, Dowling, Dudley, Figy, Gilstrap, Hakansson, Hammond, Jarman, Johnson, Lee, Marble-Flint, Meyer, Moody, Muether, Mullins, Myose, Parham, Pisano, Price, Pulaski, Rai, Ramanan, Richburg, Ross, Sherwood, Small, Solomey, Stone.

Excused:

	 University seeking an <u>Innovation and Economic Prosperity Designation</u> from the Association of Public & Land Grant Universities. Diane Tinker Hurst, Project Manager in Industry Engage and Applied Learning <u>presented on the application</u> and is asking faculty to complete <u>a survey</u>. Senators asked about how the survey was designed and noted that responses to the questions are more complicated than a Likert scale could convey. 	
As May Arise	Senator Billingham shared that Jenny Pearson was elected president of the Midwest Sociological Society.	

Adjourn: 4:17 pm

Next Senate Meeting: February 14, 2022, 3:30-5:00 pm, via Zoom. https://wichitastate.zoom.us/j/92370355000?pwd=YjFSb2x6VW9SSEVjZUxMNjdUelBVdz09 Password: 287465