Honors College Faculty Council

November 18, 2021

3:30-5:00pm

Agenda

- I. Academic Program (strategy, outcomes, curriculum, new initiatives) ByLaw subcommittee – volunteers needed Curriculum proposals – virtual review and voting on Teams National Collegiate Honors Council – quick report out from attendees Program Review Committee: Outcomes
- II. Campus Community (including campus committee updates)
- III. Recruitment (Guest: Dr. Kevin Harrison)
- IV. Student Success (advising, student programs, student council update)
- V. Announcements and As May Arise

Great Plains Honors Council conference – March 18-20, 2022 www.wichita.edu/gphc2022

Honors College Faculty Council 2021-22

To email a faculty council member, click on the name below.

Douglas Parham (chair 2016-17) – Health Professions <u>Holger Meyer</u>– LAS Math/Natural Science <u>Elaine Bernstorf</u> – Fine Arts <u>Nathan Filbert</u> – University Libraries <u>Samantha Gregus</u> – LAS Social Sciences <u>Patrick Bondy</u> LAS Humanities <u>Jeremy Patterson</u> – Applied Studies, College of Innovation & Design <u>Roy Myose</u> – Engineering <u>Atul Rai</u>– Business Jessica Raburn, Honors Advisor, ex officio Kimberly Engber, Honors Dean, ex officio

Email faculty council group: Douglas Parham; Holger Meyer; Elaine Bernser C ;/R309 TM(x)) Ejepanl/Rtfc]IPatr27kB

Jessica.raburn@wichita.edu; kimberly.engber@wichita.edu